Event Detail

Home / Event Detail
Loading Events

All Events

Special Screening: Unsung Heroes: The Story of America’s Female Patriots

October 24 @ 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Join Foundation for Women Warriors & the Military Women’s Memorial for a special screening of Unsung Heroes: The Story of America’s Female Patriots, followed by a Q&A panel.
From Academy Award Filmmaker and Executive Producer Ron Howard, this 2-hour, 2-part documentary highlights the heroic sacrifices of women that served in the American military. Every woman that has ever served has volunteered to do so, but their profound accomplishments have been largely ignored. With rare photographs, archival materials and personal memorabilia to illustrate this eclectic mix of on-camera interviews. It is a story of all guts and no glory and how the price of liberty is relevant to all Americans.
PART 1: OCTOBER 24TH, 2020
PART 2: NOVEMBER 7TH, 2020
4pm PT/7pm ET – 6pm PT/9pm ET
For Tickets Visit:
PART 1 & 2: NOVEMBER 11TH, 2020
2pm PT/5pm ET – 5pm PT/8pm ET
For Tickets Visit:
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/1416014141200/WN_hkCVgv5RRauIkwMwRU9nJQ

Organizer

Venue